This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

 

Wednesday Closing

 

The Practice is closed ONCE a month for staff development and training.  Our Doctors, Nursing and administrative staff do need time to train together, which is vital to improve service delivery.  The next date is Wednesday 22nd May 2013.  We DO NOT close on other Wednesday afternoons.

Cancelling Appointments
If you are unable to attend an appointment with one of the doctors or nurses, please telephone or use the link at the bottom of this page to cancel your appointment. By giving us as much notice as you can you are helping us to make sure that someone else is given your slot. Please note that the Practice has a policy for Patient who DO NOT ATTEND or fail to cancel their appointment.  Patients who continue to DNA risk being removed from the Practice.
Please keep your appointment, don't waste it.

Emergency Appointments
If you require to be seen urgently, please tell the receptionist the nature of your request to assess the urgency. This facility is for emergency cases only and we ask you to not use this service for routine problems

Home Visits
Home Visits are reserved for patients who are genuinely too ill to attend surgery. Please telephone before 10.00am and be prepared to answer a few questions to help the doctors plan their calls and to assess the urgency. Please remember the doctor can see at least four patients in surgery in the time taken to do one visit.  

 

 

 

Bank Holiday Closures

The practice will be closed on the following bank holiday weekends. 

 

Please see 'when we are closed' tab for details of out of hours care when we are closed. 

Training and Development Closures

 The practice is closed once a month for staff development which is vital to improve service delivery. Staff, i.e. doctors, nurses and administrative staff do require protected time to develop and train together.

Please see below the following dates the practice will be closed for training all from 12 noon (unless otherwise stated).  You can print a copy of dates here

Practice Closures 2017/2018

2017- Training Afternoon Closures

Wednesday 25th January - From 12 noon

Wednesday 22nd February- from 12 noon

Wednesday 22nd March- from 12 noon

Wednesday 26th April- from 12 noon

Wednesday 17th May- from 12 noon

Wednesday 28th June- from 12 noon

Wednesday 26th July - from 12 noon

Wednesday 27th September- from 12 noon

Wednesday 25th October- from 12 noon

Wednesday 22nd November - From 12 noon

 

2017 - Bank Holiday Closures

Monday 2nd January 2017

Friday 14th April 2017

Monday 17th April 2017

Monday 1st May 2017

Monday 29th May 2017

Monday 28th August 2017

Monday 25th December 2017

Tuesday 26th December 2017 

On the dates when the practice is closed the out-of-hours service will cover. Please ring the out of hours service by dailing 111 from a telephone or mobile.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website